My Bosom Heaves With Anticipation

Morrissey's got a new album coming out in April, called "Ringleader of the Tormentors," which I think ought to become the new tagline for Shakespeare's Sister during the next redesign.

Anyway, in honor of the release of the album's tracklist, some heathens were having fun with faux track titles. Some of them are pretty funny. I particularly liked "Why Should I Give You the Satisfaction of a Reply" and "Please, Please, Please Let the Paxil Work." (Passed on my Comandante Agi, who clearly knows my heart.)

The real titles:

01. I Will See You In Far-Off Places
02. Dear God Please Help Me
03. You Have Killed Me
04. The Youngest Was The Most Loved
05. In The Future When All's Well
06. The Father Who Must Be Killed
07. Life Is A Pigsty
08. I'll Never Be Anybody's Hero Now
09. On The Streets I Ran
10. To Me You Are A Work Of Art
11. I Just Want To See The Boy Happy
12. At Last I Am Born

Mozza with producer Tony Visconti. My lord, he has a large head. Sometime I need to dig out the pictures of me with him; his head is as long as my entire torso.

Shakesville is run as a safe space. First-time commenters: Please read Shakesville's Commenting Policy and Feminism 101 Section before commenting. We also do lots of in-thread moderation, so we ask that everyone read the entirety of any thread before commenting, to ensure compliance with any in-thread moderation. Thank you.

blog comments powered by Disqus